Route Armenia tour operator in Armenia.

© 2020 Route Armenia
All Rights Reserved.

Latest News

- RyanAir: The Pink City of Yerevan: Armenian culture, fine cuisine and fascinating history

- Forbes: Welcome To The World’s Next Tech Hub: Armenia

- BBC: Did wine cause a full-scale revolution in Armenia?

- Decanter: The rebirth of Armenian wine, and bottles to try

June 2019

The Republic of Artsakh (also known as Nagorno-Karabakh) is a de-facto independent republic located east of Armenia, bordering Azerbaijan to the east, Armenia to the west, and Iran to the south. Although Artsakh shares borders with three countries, currently you can only enter Artsakh via Armenia. Foreign travelers are required to obtain entry visa. WHERE TO OBTAIN ARTSAKH VISA Travelers who wish to travel to Artsakh, can get can get their visa in Yerevan at the Permanent Mission of the Republic of

Armenian visas are issued for a maximum of 120 days with possibility to extend for another 60 days if no other term is defined by international agreements of the Republic of Armenia. Citizens of 63 countries can travel to Armenia without visa. Citizens of another 71 countries can apply for Armenian visa upon arrival. Armenia issues 4 types of visas: a) Visitor visa; b) Official visa; c) Diplomatic visa; d) Transit visa. Visitor visas are issued to foreigners who intend to